This year alone, we’ve had an influx of music from many of our most prominent artists. 2018 started off with Burna Boy’s fantastic Outside, and is rounding off with albums from Mayorkun, Mr Eazi, Kizz Daniel and CDQ, who has just released a star-studded tracklist.

Three months ago, he released “Soft” featuring Mr Eazi, which we dubbed a jam. As if this isn’t exciting enough, the tracklist also reveals that the album, Ibile Mugabe (The Voice) will include features from DavidoTiwa Savage, Kizz Daniel, Wizkid, DJ Maphoriosa and more.

Clearly, CDQ is trying to catapult himself right into the spotlight, and we’re not ashamed to say that with a tracklist this robust, he’s certainly caught our attention. We’re especially looking forward to seeing how all the collaborators’ different sounds will blend with his own hardcore rap style.

Ibile Mugabe is set to drop on November 16.



Comments are closed.